Etiquette

Golf attracts a continuously growing number of followers. Before striding the greens, make sure to read the required key principles in order to practice this noble sport which tends towards the art of living.

Courtesy and respect for both other players and for the course itself are substantial rules to abide by in order to play at the best possible conditions.

Next event

More +

Security

Before taking a stroke or making a practice swing, the player must ensure that no one is nearby or no is at risk of being struck by the club, ball, rocks, gravel, twigs or any other objects of a similar nature that could be projected up in the air during the execution of the golf shot or the practice swing.

Pace of play

One of the main rules of golf etiquette is to maintain a good and steady pace of play throughout your round. If you perceive that the group behind you is playing at a faster pace, finish the hole normally and wait for that group at the next tee to let them pass through. In everyone's interest the players should play without delay, they should be ready to play as soon as its their turn, and they should not try to search for a ball for more than five minutes.

The field

If a divot or a patch of grass is snatched off the ground while striking the ball, the player has an obligation to carefully place it back in place once all the players of the group have hit their shot. Similarly, the bunkers must be raked after the shot.

Other pictures

L’étiquette

Le golf suscite de plus en plus d'adeptes. Avant d'arpenter les greens, veillez à prendre connaissance des grands principes qu'impose la pratique de ce noble sport qui tend vers l'art de vivre.

Courtoisie, respect des autres joueurs et respect du terrain sont les règles élémentaires auxquelles se soumettre pour jouer dans de bonnes conditions.

Prochain événement

Savoir +

Sécurité

Avant de jouer un coup ou de faire un mouvement d'essai, le joueur doit s'assurer que personne n'est à proximité ou ne risque d'être frappé par le club, la balle, des pierres, des graviers, des brindilles ou autres objets de même nature pouvant être projetés lors de l'exécution du coup ou du mouvement.

Cadence de jeu

L'une des principales règles de l'étiquette au golf consiste à jouer à une bonne cadence et à la maintenir. Si vous vous apercevez que la partie suivante joue plus vite que vous, finissez le trou normalement et attendez cette partie au trou suivant pour la laisser passer devant vous. Dans l'intérêt de tous, les joueurs doivent jouer sans délai, ils devraient être prêts à jouer dès que c'est à leur tour et ils ne doivent pas chercher une balle plus de cinq minutes.

Terrain

Quand un divot ou un morceau d'herbe est arraché lors de la frappe de la balle, le joueur a l'obligation de le replacer avec soin une fois le coup terminé par tous les joueurs du groupe. De même, les bunkers doivent être ratissés après le coup.

Autres photos